top of page
Search
  • Gary Davies

A visit to the Fender Custom Shop


My wife and I visited the Fender facility at Corona, California in August 2016 and master builder Greg Fessler very kindly gave us a personal tour of the Custom Shop and factory. During our 3 week visit to Southern California we met all the present master builders, plus some of the legendary characters who worked at the Fender Custom Shop in the early days. It was a real treat and I count myself lucky to have been able to spend some quality time outside work with some of them. At the end of our factory visit Greg Fessler kindly presented me with a signed pickguard. Sincere thanks to all you kind and friendly Fender folks!

Fender Custom Shop master builders Greg Fessler Todd Krause John Cruz Yuriy Shishkov Scott Buehl George Blanda Dennis Galuszka Paul Waller Dale Wilson Stephen Stern Jason Smith Josefina Campos
11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page