top of page
Search
  • Gary

You can't keep a good man down!


Well I may have had a bad week, but it hasn't stopped me playing the guitar and typing up some of the final interviews. The bandages on my hand and arms cover some quite bad burns and blisters, resulting from a painful encounter with the giant hogweed plant. What you can't see (thankfully) is the nasty purple bruise that runs from my groin, down to the back of my knee. The latter being one of the after-effects of an even more painful grade 2 tear to the groin - that'll teach a 65 year old man who thinks he is still a 20 year old not to play 'walking' football. Anyway, I'm still smiling and at last I can start to write up the 'People' section of my book. Go careful out there! ;-)


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page