top of page
Search
  • Gary Davies

There's no stopping "Mr Telecaster"


Fred Stuart and Gary Davies at the Mission Inn and Spa Riverside California

I'm delighted to report that I've just written up another draft chapter. This time it was Fred Stuart's turn to answer all my questions, and share a good many of his wonderful memories. Apart from speaking with Fred on the phone, I've also had the pleasure of meeting him in Southern California; we spent a couple of enjoyable evenings at Riverside over a beer or two and some Mexican food. He's built some cool guitars, including some wonderful Telecasters and Stratocasters during his career. This guy is still full of ideas and creative energy; if you don't believe me, just take a look at Fred Stuart's recent Founders Design Herringbone Telecaster!

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page