top of page
Search
  • Gary Davies

The meticulous collection of details is truly amazing . . .


book cover Michael Stevens Yuriy Shishkov Fender Custom Shop

I'm tying up a few loose ends while the book is being proofread. At the moment I'm experimenting with the copy for the text panel that will appear on the back cover.

The version above is only a first draft of the back cover text, but I can say the quotes from Michael Stevens (co-founder of the Fender Custom Shop and the owner of Stevens Electrical Instruments) and Yuriy Shishkov (Fender Custom Shop principal master builder) will be on the final version for sure. I can't thank those guys enough for all the support they have given me, and for their kind words.

By the way, when it's finished the cover will have an early anniversary Strat on the back and a more recent example on the front. The final product is not far away now and I'm getting pretty excited! Thanks for your patience.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page